SEEHOTEL FÄHRHAUS – HOTEL WITH HISTORY
A home by the sea and so it is at the Ferry House. What stood in 1900 as a mere ferry house on the southern shore of the Zwischenahner Meer is today a dreamlike hotel in a unique location built directly on hundreds of piles in the shore zone.
After the great ferry house fire around 1925, the ferry house was rebuilt and received a lakeside terrace in 1935. Even today, our guests look out over the sea from this terrace while enjoying coffee and cake – just as it used to be. In the early 1950s, there were daily dances at the Rondell. Today, guests dine here in the “Graf Luckner” restaurant.
From 1955, the Ferry House initially had 13 guest rooms – the birth of the Seehotel. Over the years, the hotel has been regularly expanded and modernized.
Since August 1, 2016, the Seehotel Fährhaus is a grown house with charm and personality of Dr. Lohbeck Privathotels.
Privathotels Dr. Lohbeck GmbH & Co.KG
On the high bank 8
26160 Bad Zwischenahn
Phone: 04403/ 600-0
Fax: 04403/ 600 500
PRIVATE HOTELS DR. LOHBECK